Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

“BLUEBERRY” COBBLER COOKIES

My good friend brought into work today the new Pepperidge Farms Blueberry Cobbler cookies.  Now, to say I have a love of Blueberries is like saying Justin Bieber somewhat likes public urination.  So, when Tony generously offered me one, I jumped at the chance.  Amusingly noticing the claim on the front I see everywhere, “Naturally Flavored With Other Natural Flavors”,

Image

I switched to the dense list of ingredients.  Imagine my surprise to find in the list, “Cranberries”.  Imagine my further surprise to find Blueberries in the wasteland of “Contains 2% or less of the following:”

Image

What?  Blueberry Cobbler cookies actually have more CRANBERRIES than Blueberries?!?  Cook at home, eat at home, know what you eat……

April 9, 2014 - Posted by | Dessert

No comments yet.

Leave a comment