Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

Preserved Lemons – iliketocook

Preserved Lemons – iliketocook In one of my past lives, I was a food blogger…and a pretty good one, for a while.  Before that, I was a political blogger and a pretty good one at that, too – but that was like two or three lives ago.  In my past foodie life, I was just a piker until I found a fantastic lady from Canada who inspired me and along the way I harassed her into recognizing me as a human being/blogger.  That got her friends to see me and then, for a short while, I was a real food blogger.  I let life get in the way and dropped out.  She, on the other hand, let life get in the way but had the tenaciousness to hang on and she is still a darling in the bloggy world I once inhabited.  And the blogosphere is better off for it.  This is one of her first blog posts that mentions the pest from New Hampshire….

March 28, 2014 - Posted by | Appetizer, Best Friends, Side Dish

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

