Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

BREAKFAST

Breakfast.  I love breakfast.  We all love breakfast, we just don’t all love to make breakfast.  During the week, we don’t want to get up early enough to make a good breakfast.  So, what do we do?  Well, we either skip it or, maybe even worse, we stop at the local fast-food joint and by a sausage, egg and cheese McMuffin ( a personal favorite of mine!).

Well, no more!  I already have the alarm set for 5:30 AM, so I’m going to start getting up then, take the shower and make a decent breakfast.  Right now, I keep hitting the snooze button (8 minutes each time) and cuddle with my warm, soft and just comfortable wife Molly.  Sometimes, I’m so tired, I fall asleep each time hit the snooze and get a short, different dream before the next alarm (kind of like a CliffsNotes version of each dream).  But, I digress. 

So, I will (try) to get up each day and make a decent breakfast.  Maybe, if I do, I can inspire the rest of my family to also wake up a bit early and have a good breakfast.  I now have a source of good eggs, I make a fine pancake, I have bacon from Karl’s and who wouldn’t love some biscuits?  No, I’m not going to make them all at once, but with plenty of time, there’s no reason I can’t make at least one of them.

Breakfast

Breakfast

September 14, 2009 - Posted by | Breakfast, Random Blather

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks now I want a sausage mcmuffin

    Comment by breadchick | September 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. it’s 3pm tuesday afternoon…
    i’m gonna make me breakfast ;p

    Comment by beetchyweetchy | September 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

