Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

I WONDER…

The top search term bringing surfers to my site today was “Timothy Cardillo Great Chefs”.  WOW, what a blast from the past!  I mentioned that working with Chef Cardillo was a food awakening I had.  He introduced me to the world of cooking and opened my eyes to ingredients I never heard of before, like shiitake mushrooms and endive.  I left Cranwell Resort and Hotel 17 years ago and haven’t had any contact with him since. 

I wonder what caused the people to be searching for him today?  I hope it’s nothing bad, I hope he’s received a Michelin star somewhere or became Executive Chef at a famous restaurant.

November 24, 2008 - Posted by | Random Blather

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

