Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

THIS WEEK

Oddly enough, though it’s been a week since my last posting, I’ve done a few postable things lately. Not that you know, because I haven’t posted anything.  That’s because my work has gone CRAZY!!  We bought a competitor on the left coast and it’s made for some long days.  Not that they’re not going to get longer, because the week after Thanksgiving I need to fly (ugh) out to California.  Y-E- freakin; A-H.

Last week we went to a chain bookstore and I went immediately to the bargain section. In there, what should I find, but a hero’s book.  What hero?  Mark Bittman.  And what book?  How To Cook Everything. No thoughts, no, ‘Should I?”,  I just bought it.

 

Oh, I’ve cooked from it TWICE this week, and have been a happy boy each time.

November 23, 2008 - Posted by | Cookbooks/Books

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

