Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

BEST OF…..BAKED BEANS

It’s so freekin’ hot, I have lost all will to post.  And the sad thing is that’s it isn’t all that hot – it could be hotter, it will be hotter.  Yet, still – I want to lie in front of the air conditioner and long for November.

But, I do need to post.  An updated blog is a good blog, and I want a good blog.  So, I’ll split the difference and post a Best Of…

I loved my Grandfather and I still love the food he cooked.  Beans, stuffing, donuts, HUGE pancakes…just a small list, but all so GOOD!  Last August, for a Weekend Cookbook Challenge, I posted one of his best recipes…Baked Beans.

July 10, 2008 - Posted by | Best Of...., Recipe

3 Comments »

  1. It’s actually “cooling off” here today…should only be in the low 90’s. We’re going to spend the day at the movies to cool off!

    Comment by Mrs. L | July 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. Yum, those look good. I too have lost the will to post. Let me know if you find yours.

    Comment by Sara | July 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. Those sound really good! We love baked beans. Any time of the year. And White Christmas? One of my favorite movies EVER.

    Comment by Elle | July 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

