Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

FATHER’S DAY

Well, today is Father’s Day and I didn’t expect anything.  I do most of the cooking in the house, so I get to make my special Father’s Day meal.  I’m not complaining, mind you – I like to cook, so making my own meal is a present in itself.

Back to Father’s Day.  For Mother’s Day, the kids and I made a cake for mom, but there weren’t any plans like that for Father’s Day – I’m not a big cake guy.  But what should happen just as She Who Must Be Obeyed jumped in the shower?  My wonderful kids brought up breakfast in bed for Dad!  (That’s juice, BTW)

 

They did it all by themselves (Katie is 9 and Tommy is 5) with no urging from their Mother.  I’m pretty lucky.

June 15, 2008 - Posted by | Random Blather

3 Comments »

  1. That’s so great! You are very lucky indeed. Have a great Fathers Day Mike!

    Comment by Sara | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. Happy Father’s Day, Mike!

    Comment by Elle | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  3. Mikey:
    Happy Father’s Day to you – and to your Dad. I can’t think of two finer people. Hodie.

    Comment by hodie | June 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

