Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

CLEARBLOGS

As some of you know, I used to have a blog hosted by another site – Clearblogs.  In January, I jumped ship to WordPress because Clearblogs was just not cutting it for me.  Well, it seems I made the right choice.  Tracking back to my old site, I found the clearblogs domain was gone and parked free, courtesy of godaddy.com.

What this does mean is that all of my old posts are gone.  Any link back from the new Mel’s Diner is dead. 

I’m sad.

I had a lot of good posts back then.  You could read the posts where I discovered this fun girl in Canada named Sara making sandwiches.  The post of the 99.5 degree day I made fire and ice salsa.  The Recipe and a DVD posts with my Grandfathers beans and the one’s with homemade mozzarella.

All gone.

But, I can post them again, now!  It’s going to be like the best of Mel’s Diner in real time!  Maybe this isn’t so bad.

UPDATE!!!  Clearblogs is back!!  My old posts are available again! (DOUBLE UPDATE – This is from May 2008.  Clearblogs was back until the end of 2008.  Now it is gone again and it looks for good – Mike)

May 12, 2008 - Posted by | Random Blather

17 Comments »

  1. I noticed this yesterday and you are the first person I have been able to find online who is having the same problem! I lost my whole blog and I’m so sad. I wish Clearblogs would at least give us an explanation. Is everything just gone for good, you think?

    Comment by Elizabeth | May 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Oh that is terrible! I’m sorry to hear that. I hope you do re-post some stuff, especially Papas beans. I hadn’t had a chance to make them yet, and the shepards pie potatos.

    Comment by Sara | May 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. I have the same issue, I actually paid for the upgrade for no ads a while back. Then I switched to eblogger because clearblogs was acting up with loading and my readers were having issues with it. Now I see it is totally gone! Since I paid I feel ripped off and I thought they should have at least sent out emails to members to warn them before they went offline. Bastards!

    Comment by Melissa | May 15, 2008 | Reply

  4. Whew! I felt so awful reading that your old posts were gone! I’d be devastated to lose past posts.

    Good news!

    Comment by Elle | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  5. So, that’s what happened–I was mystified, so I googled, and here you are–I’m sorry to hear you lost so much of your writing! It’s reprehensible that they didn’t provide any information to their users, especially the ones who’d paid for upgrades–that seems criminal.

    Comment by actonbell | January 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. I discovered today (Feb.10/09 that my Clearblog.com stuff is all gone. You mentioned that it is back. I wonder if it is gone since you said that.
    Your feedback on this would be greatly appreciated.

    Comment by Russ Strathdee | February 10, 2009 | Reply

  7. Clearblogs is dead!

    Comment by mike s | February 14, 2009 | Reply

  8. Clearblogs is dead, long live WordPress.

    Comment by strathdee | February 14, 2009 | Reply

  9. This post is from May 2008. It came back, but was gone again in the first part of 2009. It seems to be gone for good. – Mike

    Comment by Mike | February 16, 2009 | Reply

    • I “saw” this coming. I felt that CB is shutting down so I deleted all my posts there before they do LOL(I didn’t know how to cancel my account LOL), and stopped blogging! xD And now I’m back to Blogger.com!

      I agree!

      Comment by sell on ebay | August 9, 2014 | Reply

  10. The home page is up, but all clearblogs blogs are dead.

    Comment by Jojo Kinkaid | May 25, 2009 | Reply

  11. does anyone know an update on clearblogs? or how we can get old posts back? when i first created my clearblog (late 2006) the owner emailed me directly. wish i still had that contact info.

    thanks.

    Comment by Scarlett | August 12, 2009 | Reply

  12. I am sick of cleablogs. Not event a explaination from them!!!

    Comment by Riaz Ahmed | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  13. I’ve lost a $40.00 signup fee to this website! I wish that I had known about this crappy site’s problems before I did that!! I should have suspected something when the free blog that I started was inaccessable. Does any one know if there is anything to be done to prevent anyone else from signing up for this defunct site? I’ve gotten no responses to my e-mails so, I don’t think that they will give me a refund, voluntarily.

    Comment by Leonard | October 14, 2009 | Reply

    • This sounds fraudulent to me… taking #40.00 for a service that has been defunct for more than a year.
      I had to walk away from the loss of lots of wonderful blog content… moved over to something much more reliable – WordPress. It’s great.

      Comment by Russ Strathdee | October 14, 2009 | Reply

  14. I “saw” this coming. I felt that CB is shutting down so I deleted all my posts there before they do LOL(I didn’t know how to cancel my account LOL), and stopped blogging! xD And now I’m back to Blogger.com!

    Comment by G | March 12, 2010 | Reply

  15. sac lancel, sacs lancel, solde lancel, sac lancel 2011, sac lancel solde, sac a main lancel, sac lancel brigitte bardot,Solde sac lancel 2011 pas cher, voici pour les gens à choisir des soldes sacs a main Lancel brigitte bardot Franc 2011 en ligne.

    Comment by sac lancel | August 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

