Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

THE WEB’S FAVORITE DISHES AT MEL’S DINER

This is inspired by my friend Sara’s post about a misguided search term and the poor souls brought to her page.  I don’t have the same level of creepy Sara experiences, so I won’t even try.  What I want to share is what all of the happy web-surfers like about Mel’s Diner.

The favorite post for a long time was the Red Pepper Gnocchi.  This was the first real post of the new Mel’s Diner and little did I know it was a recipe a lot of people wanted every day.  For the longest time, it ruled; it was so far ahead of everything else – it was crazy. 

Then came Nigella.

After my Nigella recipes, a weird thing started to happen.  More and more search terms coming to my page had “Nigella” and “Anchovies” in them.  And just yesterday, my FAILED Nigella recipe became the number one clicked page at Mel’s Diner! 

Now, I think I should call my page Nigella’s Diner.

PS.  My sister in law would be happy to know that almost twenty people have come to my page searching for “Chicken Meredith“.  I named that recipe after her because she liked chicken a lot and I was trying to impress her sister without embarrassing her sister, either.

April 15, 2008 - Posted by | Random Blather

3 Comments »

  1. It would be interesting to know where the people who are searching for Nigella and Anchovies are from. What an odd combination, how many anchovy recipes does she have?

    Comment by Sara | April 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. What! We don’t get a towel dropping moment at Mel’s??!!

    Well that just isn’t fair if you ask me….

    But, the Chicken Meredith sounds good.

    Comment by breadchick | April 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. Miguel:
    Your Pittsfield fanbase stands in awe of your culinary prowess. Gino sez “Hi”. Signed, Hodie.

    Comment by hodie | April 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

