Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

I STILL LOVE/HATE TECHNOLOGY

I wrote about my confused relationship with technology.  I love it!!!  I hate it!!!  See?  Confused.  But, I’m going to give this “52 Nights a Year” of no screens a shot.  It’s got a Ralph Nader for President kind chance (Mary), but here I go.  Starting this Wednesday, I’m going screenless at home.  (At work, I need Mr. Gates and his precious screen machine – “Oh, my precious!”)

It ain’t gonna be easy.  I put a 20 inch LCD TV in my kitchen, hanging over my cutting board where I watch the lovely Fox News every night.  I have three computers in the house.  I haven’t “read” a book in a long time – I listen to them on my iPod.  Oh, God!  I need help!

So, no posts from me on Wednesdays, for at least a while, I hope.

March 17, 2008 - Posted by | Random Blather

2 Comments »

  1. You mean Ralph doesn’t have a chance to win? I’m so disappointed I can’t tell you (sarcasm on)

    My no technology day could never be Wednesday because Top Chef is on Wednesdays. But I have instituted one day myself and that is Thursday.

    Good luck!

    Comment by breadchick | March 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am totally doing this! I was writing a post very similar to this last night. I am spending too much time in front of TV and at the computer. For me it can’t be Thursdays – Survivor and Lost, thankyouverymuch, nor can it be Saturday or Sunday as those are my Food Network days. But one of those other days, I’m all over it. Won’t be able to tell you of my progress though as the computer won’t be on! 🙂

    Comment by Sara | March 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

