Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

I’VE BEEN SICK

The past few days, I’ve been sick with a fluish-cold.  Ironically, I have the immune system of a superhero – so I don’t often get sick, so this has been odd for me.  I attempted to make a Nigella recipe tonight, but got totally distracted by a phone call and all went to Hell.  I put things in at the wrong time, I forgot other stuff, and when all was done – it was as good as you think it is.  Hence, no recipe, no picture, no nothing.

What does that have to do with me being sick?  Nothing, but I’m searching for excuses for a total, amateur screw up.

Anyone?  Anyone?     

February 23, 2008 - Posted by | Random Blather

2 Comments »

  1. Mikey:
    Hope you feel better soon…If you need me to send you some Teo’s hot dogs please advise. Signed, Hodie

    Comment by Hodie | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. Don’t tease me, Peter Edward! Or, is it Edward Peter?

    Comment by Mike | February 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

