Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

HELLO?

Did anyone see the movie Cast Away with Tom Hanks?  Yeah, me either.  In it, he tries to re-create his old life with no tools but the stuff from a Fed-Ex plane (I mean, who doesn’t use UPS?), but can’t pull it together  As I look back upon my old blog friends, it feels like I was living this movie.  I gaze upon all of the “old regulars”, I see they stopped posting about the same time I did.  Was it because I stopped posting?  IN MY DREAMS!!!!  No, blogging – for the most part – is a short-term exercise.  I miss them all.  Ruth, my other Canadian girl I thought would keep doing it forever, but, alas….no.  The Queen of all Blogging is still my first love, Sara.  Love and Kisses to you, Sara!

April 11, 2014 - Posted by | Random Blather

1 Comment »

  1. Glad to see you back in the swing of things! How I miss the “old” days and the “old” bloggers!

    Comment by Sara | April 11, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

