Mel’s Diner

Sharp Knives, Raw Meat and Fire

WEEKEND COOKBOOK CHALLENGE 29 – SALADS

I am so excited I get to host Sara’s Weekend Cookbook Challenge again!  After the last debacle, the last disaster, the last Urkel-age I inflicted upon her happy little world, it’s an honor, nay, a gift to be back.

As summer starts to rear it’s ugly, hot, sweaty…I mean, beautiful and happy face again, what better theme then salads?  I’m not talking just the lettuce, cucumber, tomato, etc. kind, were talking all kinds of salads!  Composed salads like the famous Waldorf, pasta salads like…well, pasta salads, the 1950′s favorite Jell-O salads and every other kind of salad you can think of!  Cool off as the nightmarish heat of summer descends upon us like the fire’s of Hell, I mean as the weather warms. 

So on or before June 29th, send me:

  • A link to your post
  • A picture of your salad
  • Your name

Thanks!

 

May 28, 2008 - Posted by | Weekend Cookbook Challenge

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Mike,

    Here you go, my world famous potato salad recipe (recipe and photo included in link):
    http://somanyflavors.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/im-melting/

    It may be the reason why my husband married me!

    Comment by guccigirl99 | June 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

